$BV.configure("global", { submissionContainerUrl: "http://www.johnfrieda.com/en-US/Forms/Ratings-And-Reviews/Default.aspx" }); Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo from the John Frieda® Hair Care experts
Precision Foam Color

Shimmering, Salon-Quality Blonde at Home

Discover
Not sure which product is right for you?

Visit the Product Advisor for your solution

GO

Lighter, Brighter, Bolder Blonde Learn More >

Go Blonder Lightening ShampooGo Blonder Lightening Shampoo

Sheer Blonde® Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile

Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo With Citrus & Chamomile is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 285.
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_sb-go-blonder-lightening-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_johnfrieda-en_us
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Sheer Blonde® Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo gradually lightens blonde hair for a year-round sun-kissed look.
  • The formula, containing a natural Lightening Complex, gently reduces the color pigments in the hair.
  • Gentle enough for daily use.
  • Ammonia and peroxide-free.
  • For all shades of natural, color-treated or highlighted blonde hair

Available in:
8.45 fl. oz. size

*when using the Go Blonder system of shampoo, conditioner and spray.

Begin by applying Sheer Blonde® Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo to wet hair. Gently massage and work into a rich lather, then rinse. Follow with Go Blonder Conditioner. Massage throughout hair, from root to tip, then rinse thoroughly. Towel dry. Style as usual.

Designed to achieve optimal lightening when used with Go Blonder Controlled Lightening Spray.

WATER, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, LACTIC ACID, GLYCOL DISTEARATE, CETYL ALCOHOL, BETAINE, FRAGRANCE, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, COCAMIDE MEA, BENZYL ALCOHOL, GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, DISODIUM EDTA, MALIC ACID, GLYCINE, PPG-9, STEAROXYPROPYL DIMETHYLAMINE, YELLOW 10, C14-28 ISOALKYL ACID, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CROCUS SATIVUS FLOWER EXTRACT, CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT, C14-28 ALKYL ACID, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE, EXT. VIOLET 2, ORANGE 4, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) JUICE EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER EXTRACT, CITRUS MEDICA LIMONUM (LEMON) PEEL EXTRACT, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED EXTRACT, GLYCERIN, ALCOHOL, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED EXTRACT, TOCOPHEROL, PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely brings back my bright be achy highlights!!
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blonde shampoo I BOUGHT THIS AND ARE VERY HAPPY WITH IT RENEWED COLOUR
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE John frieda Great hair products.... always happy to use the products... Good Job guys.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It works amazing and i love the new look i definitly recommend this product
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest shampoo ever used! I only buy this shampoo!!! I have recommended this product to all family,friends,and associates. The best shampoo ever to come out. Thank you, and my hair thanks you. LOL
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing after years of abuse on my old tired hair. i tried this about 2 weeks ago . and my hair feels better than it has been in years. will use this from now on..
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I am a natural blonde and I credit this shampoo (and the conditioner) for helping me stay the blonde color I am without ever coloring. This has been the best product for me getting my lowlights lighter and the highlights staying bright and glistening.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula Does not work as good as the old one New Formula does not lighten my hair as well as the old formula and I am not happy about that.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Fomula Is Dissapointing I have used Go Blonder for many years. I bought shampoo and conditioner the other day and right away new it had changed. My hair is now dry and brittle and falling out. I have tried to find the old formula but can't and now will have to try something else. Too bad because I use to get more compliments on the color of my hair which is natural.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it it's great, I no longer want to get my hair colored It's great I haven't colored my hair in about 6 months and it's looking very brown lately. I have been using this and it works so well! I'm never coloring my hair again. I would pay $60-$80 before to get it colored and with this shampoo and conditioner I payed about $10 and it lasts about 2 months.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I does not lighten my hair one bit. I've been using this product (both the shampoo and conditioner) for about a month and a half now, and it doesn't work at all. My hair actually feels a bit dry and rough. But I've heard the new formula doesn't work anyway. I wish I had known that before I bought it.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new formula is awful. :( I had been using this shampoo/conditioner for years and I LOVED it. It made my dirty blonde hair much brighter, shinier, and voluminous. It was one of those rare products that I'd use to the last drop and continue to repurchase. I was actually excited when I saw the 'new formula' bottle. But sadly, the new formula doesn't brighten. I've got this obvious amount darker growth marking the time when I started using the newer formula a few months ago. Not only has it stopped lightening my hair, but it no longer makes it shiny or gives it volume. My hair looks so greasy and flat by the end of the day that I HAVE to rewash it in less than 24 hours. I'd have given the shampoo a 3/5 had it still functioned as a normal shampoo, but it doesn't even do that for me anymore.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it!! I naturally have a dirty blonde almost light brown hair, few months ago I did an ombre to my hair. When I noticed the blonde started to fade and I didn't want to kill my hair with more dye I turned to this product. I've been using it for a month now and have seen great changes! Not only did it enhance the blonde on my ends but added shine and gold tones in my roots. It does make my hair a little greasy faster than other products but it's manageable.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula is not the same, makes hair greasy and flat and dull, no brightening. I have been using the sheer blonde go blonder original shampoo and conditioner for real blondes for over a year. I LOVED IT! My hair stays lighter and brighter after each use. I knew it would end. YOU CHANGED THE FORMULA! oh no! I went to buy my great working, wonderful shampoo and conditioner at the store and to my shock, It was there, but new improved formula. I used it. It is not the same shampoo or conditioner at all. My hair is not light and fluffy, it is now dull and greasy. I am a true blonde with thin, dry hair and do not wash my hair daily, but with the new formula, I have to because my hair looks like it has not been washed at all for a week! This is soo bad. Your old formula 5 stars, your new formula 1 star. I had to go to another store and found a few left over old bottle on the shelf and I bought all of them. I will continue my quest to get the old formula. I used it this morning and my hair is back to the beautiful, brightened, lighter fluffy hair I have been getting from your old formula for a year. WHY MESS WITH A GOOD THING!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little dry smells good. Have only used once but so far it really dried out my hair. I did not buy the conditioner because i have oily thin hair. I will have to go back and buy it. After one use my hair does look brighter. I'm looking forward to the next few weeks to see what my hair will do.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISSAPOINTING! DO NOT TRY!! I had such high hopes for this product. Sadly, it let me down. I was super desperate, and i should have just dyed my hair as it would do it much better. This damaged and dried out my healthy hair and though it did lighten my blonde, it was an odd, ugly unnatural blonde. So dissapointing.!! Do not try.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome I Would Recommend To Any One. It Made My Hair Feel Fresh. I Have Always Like John Frieda And I Tell My Customer About What Jonh Frieda Does To My Hair. : )
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REALLY LIGHTENS! I am naturally a dirty blonde but I like to lighten my hair to a golden/light blonde so I usually just dye it at home. My roots started coming in and I wanted to touch them up, so I bought a neutral medium blonde dye and used it both on the roots and the lengths of my hair. My hair became dark brown for some reason, so I re-colored it a lighter sun blonde with the same brand, after the r-color my hair turned two toned, the roots a brassy orange, the ends a dark tinge of green. I really didn't want to re-dye my hair nor did I want to see a specialist, and I had the Go Blonder shampoo and conditioner lying around in my cabinet, so I decided to use it. After just one use I was surprised to see my hair actually one event tone, a golden blonde tone with some neutral tones as well. I love the turnout, this stuff saved my disgusting hair!!! =) Would totally recommend this to any blonde who wants to revive the tone of their hair!
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw results after one use I just tried this product for the first time, and although I planned on waiting to write a review until I had used it a few times, I simply couldn't wait. After just one use my hair is lighter, softer, and looks 10x healthier. Like many other reviewers, my hair has darkened as I've gotten older. It also gets much darker in the winter. This product has already made my hair look more like it does in the summer--lighter blonde and shiny. I can't wait to see how it looks after more uses!
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightened Up My Too Dark At-Home Color Mistake! Where do I begin with my love for this shampoo (and the accompanying conditioner?) My natural color is a very dark ash blonde. For years I'd been making it lighter by coloring it a light champagne blonde. Well, I wanted to go a bit darker for the winter months, but the brand I use didn't have the dark blonde I had in mind. I used another brand and my hair had been lightened so much it soaked up the dye molecules and turned this nasty, very ashy, almost silver (with hints of green--yuck) brown color. A week after the disaster, I bought a dye molecule reducing kit which initially made my hair almost as blonde as before, but because I hadn't completely rinsed them all away (despite rinsing and shampooing for a half hour) it gradually turned a bit darker...not as dark as when I first dyed it, but a very dark, mousy, ash blonde that took on the greenish cast again. I tried clarifying shampoo, chelating shampoo, hot oil treatments, lemon juice mixed with conditioner, ketchup--you name it--to help it fade. Nothing was making much of a difference--very minimal results at best. I also still had a trace of a lingering sulfur smell still stuck in my hair a month after using the hair dye removal kit. I've used John Frieda Sheer Blonde shampoo and conditioner for years. I knew about the newer Go Blonder products and decided to give the shampoo and conditioner a try. After just two uses so far, I can see the difference in my hair! It looks lighter overall, I have some beautiful highlights coming through, and the green cast appears to be just about gone! But even more amazing, my roots are a lot less noticeable. I had about a half-inch of new hair growth since the initial bad dye job, and they have nearly disappeared, which makes me really curious to see what this shampoo and conditioner are doing to do to my natural color as it continues to grow in. I may never go back to hair dye again depending on the results. And the lingering sulfur smell from the hair dye remover kit? This product finally removed that from my hair! Amazing. As far as the reviewers who say this product made their scalp itch, keep in mind it contains chamomile, and you may be allergic to it. It does strip/dry out the hair, but I find the companion conditioner to be very moisturizing and I wash my hair every other day to give my scalp a chance to replenish its oils. I love all of the John Frieda products, but this one is by far my favorite.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. Does exactly as it says I thought this shampoo would make my hair orangey blonde. Instead it made my dark cool pearl blonde locks into a nice medium ash blonde with gold tones. I'm stunned with the results.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product, still smiling! I was so hesitant to use as my hair usually turns more brassy with otc products but with money being so tight I decided to give it a try as my color and highlights were turning dull from the bright southern summer sun. I was so happy with the results! I wish I had done a before and after photo for my friends to see the amazing difference after just the first use. This product will extend the time between salon visits and save me so much money, thank-you!!
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another winner from John Frieda! Yes, this product really works . It's fabulous, and it works great on my color treated blonde hair. And I do so love the smell of this shampoo and the way it makes my hair shine. I have never had a shampoo make my hair this shiny, shimmery, and healthy looking. It's amazing!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT's a real treat Smells great, works well and and does what it says. Pretty yellow tubes aren't they? Way to go John Frieda! My mom loves it even more than me LOL
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Great Product"... I have tried the lightening spray, and was very happy with the results. It lightened my hair about two shades. So I decided to try the shampoo and conditioner. I was pleasantly suprised. It probably lightened my hair one more shade. It did leave my hair a little dry, but overall I was satisfied with the results.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was skeptical but ... I bought the shampoo, conditioner and styling spray after seeing a commercial on TV. Glad I did and these products are great! They have renewed my hair color, given it shine and body and I am totally pleased at the results in between "touch ups". Thanks John Frieda! Good stuff.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go blonder works I am a natural red head with blond high lights. I love this product. I also use the conditioner and the Go Blonder lightening Spray. I was a bit skeptical at first and I didn't expect to be a bottle blond or attain a bleached blond look. The hair was starting to lose its summer shine and it always lightens during the summer from sun and pool dips. I bought all three products and use them about 3-4 times a week. (I only wash the hair that often) It really works. I have lightened considerably for me and everyone at work has asked what I did to my hair to make it look so pretty. I readily tell them about JF Go Blonder and tell them I got it at Kmart or Walmart. It's fairly priced also.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!! FINALLY something that works I must congratulate John Frieda on their go blonder products. I tried just to give the John Frieda one last chance. I had not been impressed previously but this is AWESOME. It really works, especially if you have a little brown base..forget the beauty salon for hightlights...I love it . Thank you also for saving me the money in the salon in these very difficult times. I got to look great without the high price of a salon.. Thank you, thank you. You have a lifelong fan of this product.
Date published: 2012-01-30
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_sb-go-blonder-lightening-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_johnfrieda-en_us
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT