Precision Foam Color

Shimmering, Salon-Quality Blonde at Home

Discover
Not sure which product is right for you?

Visit the Product Advisor for your solution

GO

Lighter, Brighter, Bolder Blonde Learn More >

Colour Renew Tone Correcting ShampooColour Renew Tone Correcting Shampoo

Sheer Blonde® Colour Renew Tone Correcting Shampoo With Optical Brightener & Lavender

Colour Renew Tone Correcting Shampoo With Optical Brightener & Lavender is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 124.
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_sb-color-renew-tone-correcting-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_johnfrieda-en_us
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • The formula, containing Colour-Correcting Technology, neutralizes brassy and yellow tones.
  • The formula, containing Optical Brightening Technology, absorbs UV light and emits white-blue light, making colour-treated hair appear brighter and salon-fresh.
  • Results are noticeable after just 3 uses.
  • For all shades of colour-treated or highlighted blonde hair

Available in:
8.45 fl. oz. size

Begin by applying Sheer Blonde® Colour Renew Tone Correcting Shampoo to wet hair. Gently massage and work into a rich lather, then rinse. Follow with Colour Renew Tone Correction Conditioner. Massage throughout hair, from root to tip, then rinse thoroughly. Towel dry. Style as usual.

For best results, use up to 3 times per week.

Tips & Techniques

  • Stay True to Tone

    Hard water, chlorine, and UV rays can take a toll on blonde shades. Fight brassy tones with Sheer Blonde® Colour Renew Shampoo and Conditioner, designed specifically to help neutralize brassiness within three uses.

WATER, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, SODIUM LAURYL SULFATE, GLYCOL DISTEARATE, CETYL ALCOHOL, BETAINE, LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) FLOWER EXTRACT, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, BENZOPHENONE-4, DISODIUM DISTYRYLBIPHENYL DISULFONATE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, GUAR HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, COCAMIDE MEA, PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, GLYCINE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, LACTIC ACID, DISODIUM EDTA, SODIUM CHLORIDE, MALIC ACID, TRIDECETH-9, SODIUM XYLENESULFONATE, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, BISABOLOL, METHYLCHLOROISOTHIAZOLINONE, METHYLISOTHIAZOLINONE, FRAGRANCE, EXT. VIOLET 2

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Brought my hair back to life and have it volume and shine again.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this last month, and I'm using since month , it's awesome
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great !!!! I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did works great
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this in hopes of renewing my hair color and it completely worked! Although my hair was half a shade lighter than I wanted it to be, I still loved the result. I recommend you buy this for your hair.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This takes out all the brassy tones in your hair! I love all of of his hair care products and this one is definitely my decond favorite product. I love how it temoves the brassiness in your hair! His brightner cream is my absolute favorite! It brightens your hair up by enhancing bright blonde loveliness. Love both products because they actually work.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good condition Bought a few weeks ago very satisfied. Love love it
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love it it's amazing I wouldn't want to use any thing else
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything Anything you wanna give me and can I get for free like
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I totally love this product I would it again and again
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really works! Im so happy with this beautiful product! Im am really amazed on how it works!
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for your hair I have been using this for a week now and my hair looks and feels fantastic
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely does what it's supposed to! I have very light platinum blonde hair and it picks up nasty shades yellow so easily. I've used purple shampoos before that helped a little bit over time, but dried out my hair quite a bit. I've also tried using a purple Manic Panic/conditioner mixture to tone it, which works but is tricky and fades fast. I had been using the John Frieda "Go Blonder" shampoo/conditioner and it worked to keep my blonde, but it didn't help all of the yellowish tones. I saw this tonight at Walgreens, took a leap and tried it, and after only one wash I see SO much difference in the tone of my hair. Worked perfectly, took out all of the yellow/brassiness. Excited to see how it looks after more washes! Definitely try it, you won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Tone Blonde Goes Blonder I have had the two tone (brown bottom-blonde top) for about 6 months now and recently wanted to go a shade or two lighter. After dying my blonde I noticed that awful BRASS. <---Just like that. Bold, boring, and bothersome. I found this product by accident at a Walgreen's that I stopped by this past Wednesday. I am super skeptical about hair care products and normally stick to natural remedies and such but I decided to give this a try. It is Friday and I washed my hair three times with it. The first time, nothing really changed. The second time I noticed a little bit of change and because I'm paranoid I gave my hair a moisture treatment (oatmeal & vitamin E oil). I washed my hair today and I noticed an huge difference. There are still hints of gold, but that is desirable since I do not want a platinum look but the brass is gone. It's so lovely. I got my hair confidence back. I recommend this product to any blonde, with any shade, anywhere. It really works and it's not going to break the bank.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best color toning shampoo overall I usually buy a toning shampoo at sallys beauty but I've been wanting to try this for so long and it was so hard to find ...they were always out....I guess that means it works which made me want it more then my husband found one so I tried it and it was amazing the first time I didn't noticed anything until the fifth day I saw a pic of a night out five days ago.. and my hair went from sand to almost platinumish ..so I love it I guess if you don't want to be so blonde you can use it less but I love my platinum hair also my daughter uses it and she's a brunette her hair has more rich espresso color thanks John Frieda
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG it really works i have been dying my hair blonde for 2 years. I never had it look brassy until now. I was upset and went on line to c what i could use. I saw this product and great reviews and had to try it. With one washing my blonde hair is blonde again. I love this product. I cant wait to c what it will look like after i use it again. Thanks john frieda.
Date published: 2012-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brassy gove my blonde color always tends to get brassy( I do color my hair) this really tames it down. I love it. Keeps it a cool color instead of that reddish brass.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It took only one application It works amazing!!!! It took 90% of the brassness out in one use! It says use 3 times a week and I am excited to use it again to see what more it can do :) I would recommend this to anyone!! it really does work!!! It makes your hair smell pretty good too. I was surprised at the smell.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Yellow Tones! I have been bleaching my hair for a few months now and my hair dresser introduced me to purple shampoo. I have used many of the more expensive brands out there and after months of purchasing them I needed to find something cheaper. I looked this product up online and decided to give it a try. It works better than the other products I have used. I would most definitely recommend this product to anyone trying to cancel out the brassy tones in their hair.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! My niece introduced me to this product after I ended up with a very brassy tone. I thought I would be wearing a hat for weeks but just after the first use it was so noticeably better I dropped the hat!
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for correcting after coloring brassiness! Great product to correct after coloring brassiness. One or two washes with this product and my hair looks amazing. Thanks for creating such a wonderful product.
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for any blonde! I started using Sheer Blonde color renew tone correcting shampoo when I was returning to my natural blonde shade after experimenting with red. It took the warm brassiness out of my transitioning color and helped with the damage from the hair dye. My hair looked noticeably better after every use.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took away brassy tones I have blonde hair that I highlight. One of the problems I run into is as my hair grows out and before I am ready to color again, is that the blonde highlights turn brassy (probably from water elements). But it's great because this shampoo removes the brassy tones! I love it!
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good bye Hair Salons! I have very long hair,(naturally blond and bits of dark blond roots) and it's become too expensive for me to get it done professionally. Along with other John Frieda products (to help keep my hair blond, give myself highlights. For the last two years I have been using this product to keep my hair from becoming brassy and yellow looking. I've never had so many compliments on my hair in my life!! People keep asking me where I get my hair done.. and I just tell them: John Frieda does my hair!! :) I love my hair, it's got white blond bits, ash blond parts, and darker blond towards the roots. The color renew tone correcting shampoo and conditioner is a miracle worker and makes my hair smell awesome too!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for toning after highlights Approximately 6 months ago, I decided I wanted to make a drastic change - I wanted to make my almost-black hair blonde! And as most of you know, when lifting very dark hair color, the results can often be 'brassy' (yellow/orange). John Frieda Color Renew is fabulous at toning down the brassiness from highlighting/bleaching. (I saw results after 3-4 shampoos.) Now, every time my highlights are touched up, I will shampoo a few times with Color Renew. I also periodically use Color Renew shampoo to brighten my locks! Highly recommend Color Renew for ALL blondes - natural or not!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I will not go without this product, if they do not have it at my hometown store I will drive 50 miles to get it. This shampoo along with the conditioner is a recipe for keeping your hair color beautiful longer and providing strength, shine, and softness to my hair. It is an awesome product. Once you try it , I know you will agree!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the toning My hair is cut often so I need to color very often and sometime there is a slight red tone to my color, using Color Renew makes my hair look like I want it to.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing sence butter bread I love this,I have an almost dirty blonde hair color but when I use this my hair shines so much....not to minchen how soft and full it makes my hair look and feel.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I was very happy with this product and how it seemed to level out the brassiness of my bleached blonde color! Will continue to buy!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Results! Because I color my hair a golden medium blonde shade, there are times when the color turns out looking too "brassy." I always turn to this product to tone down the brassiness and give my hair the beautiful golden shades that I love. I know this product will work, I have relied upon it to correct brassiness several times with gorgeous results. Has a beautiful fragrance, and leaves my hair feeling soft and healthy. My favorite product from the Sheer Blonde line. I always know I can depend upon John Frieda products. Hands down, the BEST hair products out there.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product does what it says it will do... I use this to keep the brassiness out of my hair and it works wonderfully. I have been using this little lavender tube for so many years, I honestly can't remember how long it has been. That should tell you something. I've been coloring my hair since I was 16, I'm now 62, didn't have John Freida all those years ago, but I'm ever so Thankful, that we have had for quite some time now. Thanks, John!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-05
  • y_2017, m_9, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_108
  • loc_en_US, sid_sb-color-renew-tone-correcting-shampoo, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_johnfrieda-en_us
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT