Not sure which product is right for you?

Visit the Product Advisor for your solution

GO
Sign Up Now
Newsletter Sign Up

Get Fabulous, Frizz-Free Hair

Moisture Barrier Firm Hold HairsprayMoisture Barrier Firm Hold Hairspray

Frizz Ease® Moisture Barrier
Firm Hold Hairspray


Moisture Barrier Firm Hold Hairspray is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_fe-moisture-barrier-firm-hold-hair-spray, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_johnfrieda-en_us
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Fast-drying, shine-boosting formula lasts long and stays strong.
  • Creates an instant barrier that helps seal out humidity and combat frizz, rain or shine for up to 24 hours.
  • Firm-holding power supports even the hardest-to-handle styles, all day long.
  • Contains a UV filter.

Available in:
12 oz. size

Hold can 10-12 inches from hair. Spray in an even, all-around motion to hold style firmly in place. Concentrate spray on areas where maximum hold is desired.

ALCOHOL DENAT., HYDROFLUOROCARBON 152A, OCTYLACRYLAMIDE/ACRYLATES/BUTYLAMINOETHYL METHACRYLATE COPOLYMER, AMINOMETHYL PROPANOL, TRIETHYL CITRATE, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRACAPRYLATE/TETRACAPRATE, QUATERNIUM-52, PEG/PPG-20/15 DIMETHICONE, AMP-ISOSTEAROYL HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN, ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE, FRAGRANCE

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as described I never leave home without this! The trial site is FAA approved. I have one in my carry-on, one in my handbag and one in my desk drawer. It's humidity-fighting control without any stiffness. I can get 3 days out of a blow out with this.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is just a great product I love this hair spray my hair is not frizzy and it holds great and the freat smell does not overpower me
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite hairspray! This hairspray holds well, but isn't stiff. It helps control frizz, and it smells great.
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps frizz at bay even on drizzly days! This is a great spray for holding my style without looking stiff. Even on days when I'm out for recess duty in mist/drizzle, my hair stays pretty much in its place. And I love the smell!
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price The product says what it does! It holds your hair in place and tames frizz. One thing I really like about it is that it is "flexible". Your hair is still touchable and not rock solid. I use this product a lot.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the moisture barrier & UV blocker! Love this product, humidity takes all the body out of my hair. Your product enables me to keep my morning style all day long. Love the UV blocker, no more sunburn parts!
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great on naturally curly hair. I have been using Frizz-Ease hairspray for a long time. It works great on naturally curly hair. It holds and protects without causing frizz. It lasts all day.
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairspray ever Nothing beats this product for control and to keep frizz away!
Date published: 2012-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-over hairspray. I absolutely love this product. I love that it can be used on damp or dry hair and works really well on my long hair. It doesn't make my hair too greasy or shiny, even with multiple uses. It holds GREAT and really does combat moisture. Lasts all day. Well-priced and lasts a long time.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tame the frizz I live in the Memphis, TN area and you never know from one day to the next what the weather will be!!! However, with this JF Hair Spray I can count on my hair keeping it's shape in whatever style I wish to wear it. THANKS!
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairspray on the market I have tried many hairsprays over the years, but this by far is the best. It does not leave a sticky residue in your hair. It holds my hair in place, exactly where I want it, and it lasts all day. My must have, go-to product!
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using ONLY this product for last 7 years, including the travel size. I do not have perm on my hair for healthy hair, but I do use hot curlers everyday. So it is difficult to keep the curls long. This product is the best spray for keeping them longer with great looks! I use only this for years and will do so years to come.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds Even when It's Humid Love this hair spray. It's not too stiff but doesn't fall limp half way through the day or the minute you walk out into a humid environment. Which is very important for fine hair like mine and when you live in the South. Many products will hold for a while and then fall flat or get frizzy midday. Keeps my hair shiny as well and is not drying and damaging to my hair or my color. Great product at a fantastic price. I prefer this to some higher priced options.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works very well I love this product. It's the only hairspray I use.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairspray I've ever used I've been using John Frieda's Frizz-Ease Moisture Barrier Firm Hold Hairspray for as long as it became available. Prior to that I was using a "salon" type spray. I'm in the Rio Grande Valley of Texas, about forty minutes from the Mexican border. Talk about humidity! I thought Houston was humid. This hairspray is a delight. It gives a firm hold, without excess build-up. I can brush my hair out the next day, it falls right into place, and I spray it again. I wear a sleek angled bob, and it totally prevents ANY frizz at all.
Date published: 2012-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hairspray for any type of hair I use this hairspray daily in NYC. My hair always looks great no matter what the weather. The fragrance is light and the spray is not sticky. This is great for any type of hair.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairspray ever This hairspray has the best hold. I have tried expensive salon brands, and have not had any luck! This hairspray has unbelieveable hold,leaves hair with a nice shine,and I live in a very high humidty climate it controls frizz and no flakes! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is a very great choice it has style and works wonders ! I use this product everyday , only once a day because it holds that great ! It keeps my frizzy hair down when I have it striaght or holds my bouncy curls . I don't know what I would use without it !
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I like this hair spray has great hold. Also has a nice fragrance. My hair is fine and frizzy at times and this spray seems to control flyaways pretty well. Seemed to hold better than other products I have tried. I will purchase this product again.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product! I have very thin, fine, lifeless hair. Over the years I have tried every hairspray out there. They either made my hair stiff as a board or so gummy that even shampooing would not remove the gunk. This holds my hair very well and actually makes it look fuller and healthier. The wind does not bother my hair and guess what..neither does hot, humid days. Please keep making this product. I would be lost without it!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money This is the best hair spray on the market. I have tried a variety of hairs sprays and this one meets all my need. Controls frizz, firm hold, yet managable hair.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works! I don't have frizzy hair, I have fine, stick straight, gray hair and lots of it. In humid weather, it gets even straighter and the styling is gone. This product holds my heat-styled hair perfectly all day long, and the weather doesn't matter at all! I've been using it for at least 5 years and have recommended it to my daughter (who actually tried a recommendation of mine!) and she loves it, too. She lives in Washington DC-talk about humid! I search for the travel sizes and buy them when I see them so I'm never without -traveling, in my car, or when I want to give to a friend. I've tried other, and more expensive brands, but they don't work nearly as well.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! PLEASE don't EVER discontinue or change this product! It is perfect the way it is! It isn't sticky and for the most part is fragrance free, so it doesn't compete with other scents you may be wearing.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a cut above the rest... My hair is relaxed...this product is so versatile...i thought it wouldnt have the same effect that it might like on those models with a very different hair texture...but! this product really proved me wrong...all moisture was truly barred...i used a different product first and i had to wash my hair to get it out...like i used it 1 day n the residue it left almost damaged my hair when i tried to curl it the next day...when i used the John Frieda Collection Moisture Barrier Firm-Hold Hair Spray i could spray it on...have a great hair style...when i went to the party no matter how the humidity changed my hair remained in tack...i loved that!...not to mention the smell...n then when i tried to curl ma hair the next day...no smell as if it would damage my hair...no smoke...nothing like tht...i love this product...so so so so much....Thank you John Freida Collection....
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hairspray I have very curly, frizzy hair and this hairspray is the only thing that I have found that will keep my hair straight & sleek in even the wettest weather. I will never use anything else!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fine hair, holds style I have fine hair and have a hard time finding products that don't weight my hair down. Frizz-Ease is the only spray that I can use that doesn't weight my hair down and holds the style. I couldn't live without it on rainy days; if I didn't use Frizz-ease my hair would be flat, and not the style I had before leaving home. This is the product I have to have on hand at all times. I panic went I can't find it in the stores.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product does exactly whats is Stated I have to say that Frizz- Ease has to be one of the best Hairsprays going . I work in the Food servce industry & Humidity is a Huge Factor . When 80's hais when in I didn't like it and I ceretainly don't want it back ! I have thick wavy curly hair . Your product keeps my hair under control and still looking in this decade . Thank You Patricia E. Corter
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really helps! I have fairly wavy/curly, unruly hair. I also live in a very high humidity climate and most of the year, just walking out of my house means my hairstyle will fall, fail, and frizz within the first five minutes. I have spent so much and tried so many anti-frizz products and nothing has really made any impact at all. I am, however very impressed with every one of your products that I've tried so far!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our Florida Humidity I feel unfinished without a spritz of this great humidity fighter - really works for me.
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!! It controls the frizzy fly aways and holds my style!
Date published: 2012-01-05
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_fe-moisture-barrier-firm-hold-hair-spray, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_johnfrieda-en_us
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT