Get Silky Straight Style

That Lasts For Days

Watch Video
Not sure which product is right for you?

Visit the Product Advisor for your solution

GO
What's New

The latest innovations from John Frieda® Hair Care

Discover Now

Get Fabulous, Frizz-Free Hair

3-Day Straight™ Flat Iron Spray3-Day Straight™ Flat Iron Spray

Frizz Ease® 3‑Day Straight™
Flat Iron Spray


3-Day Straight™ Flat Iron Spray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 229.
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_fe-3-day-straight-semi-permanent-styling-spray, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_johnfrieda-en_us
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Transform curly, frizzy hair into a straight, smooth style that lasts up to 3 days*.
  • Revolutionary heat-activated formula wraps each strand to seal in longer-lasting straightness without weighing hair down. Protects against heat damage and blocks frizz.
  • Keeps hair glossy, smooth, and swinging with body.
  • With Keratin.
  • *or until your next shampoo if less than 3 days.

Available in:
3.5 fl. oz size

Spray throughout DAMP OR WET, not dry hair. Start with 7-15 sprays. Use more or less depending on amount of curl, hair length and thickness. Comb to distribute evenly and blow-dry hair straight. Finish by FLAT IRONING hair in sections.


Caution: Combustible. Avoid fire, flame and smoking during use and until hair is fully dried. Avoid spraying in eyes. If this occurs, rinse thoroughly with water immediately. Use only as directed. Keep out of reach of children.

WATER, ALCOHOL, POLYSILICONE-9, HYDROLIZED KERATIN, BENZOPHENONE-4, STEARTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, BENZYL ALCOHOL, MALIC ACID, LACTIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, FRAGRANCE, DISODIUM EDTA, METHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have naturally curly hair, this works great for someone like me, who has to use alot heat tools and helps with humidity from good 'ol mother nature!
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL I use this product and LOVE it. It works great on my frizzy/kinky/curly hair. I recommend it to everyone!!!
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My hair is so incredibly curly I could never find anything that could actually keep* it curly. No matter what the weather was like it would always wave. When I used the 3 DAY STRAIGHT product for the first time it stayed straight, I didn't even have to touch it up! This product is amazing and I will not ever use anything else!
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works really well on unruly curly hair I have the worst texture and type 3c curly hair. Most blow dry creams and sprays don't work but this one did the job. My hair was smooth when I blow dried and even smoother when I used the flat iron. It does stay straight until next wash or the 3 days like it states. If it works on my wild curls it would work on just about anyone then.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works. I have very curly, frizzy hair. This product works wonders, and keeps my hair from frizzing even in humid temperatures. I live in OK so we have lots of humid days.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transforms my hair I'm a product junkie..rarely buy the same item twice, always have to try what's new. This is the one product I ALWAYS have two of in the house; and NEVER look for another similar product. Totally addicted. My hair is naturally coarse and unruly/wavy. This product makes my hair straight and silky, every shampoo. Its my secret weapon. I've used it every shampoo since it arrived in stores and heaven help me if they ever discontinue this product!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair is SO soft! I LOVE this stuff. It's my holy grail product for blow drying/ straightening my hair. Let me give you a run down on my hair. Color-treated, wavy, frizzy and thick. Usually when I straightened my hair before, it would wave throughout the day. Humidity, I suppose. I wouldn't get that pin straight, smooth, shiny look I desired. With this, my hair is perfect, for maybe 12 hours. It's crazy. You may need a little touch up after sleeping or something but this stuff is one of my favorite hair products ever,
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Up to 3 days? more like 3 hours. I have very curly blond hair and im always liking for a new product to help keep my hair straight when I put the effort in to straighten it. I Used this product one evening along with the anti-frizz serum. I using the recommended number of sprays for thick hair, blow dried it and straightened it. My hair looked nice. When out for dinner that evening, and a few hours later my hair was puffy and starting to frizz. It Was not raining and I had maybe spent a total of 20 minute outside. Overall not impressed with this product, if the bottle says it last 3 days it should at least last for one evening.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT GOOD AT ALL I do have really curly hair, when i bought it i was so exited, then i tried it and i got so disappointed. This product left my hair sticky , greassy and felt like dirty and heavy. When I finished ironing my hair at first I wasn´t happy but I didn´t have time to do it all over again, at the very first minute I got out of my house it was all frizzed and getting curled again. I was so emabarased when I saw my self with a har like that in the event I was. I don´t recomend this product at all. It seems to be that is all about marketting. I didnt like the results at all. And above all it is not cheap for the amount of product you get.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Started using this product on Saturday and OMG I love me hair now. I use it with the Frizz Ease Repair shampoo and conditioner. Love John Frieda Products!!!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It didn't work for me Just tried this product - I have fine, slightly wavy hair that I would like to keep straight. Gave it 10 sprays, then blow dried - absolutely no effect whatsoever.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The answer to my hair problems This is the best product I have tried in YEARS. It does exactly what it says; IT KEEPS MY HAIR STRAIGT, not to mention shiny, healthy and clean for 3 days. I have fine, wavy hair and used to flat iron the heck out of it daily (which would dry it out) and now I only use the flat iron once every 3 days. I can only find it in the small sized bottle (3.5 oz), I would buy this in a 16 oz bottle or larger if I could find it! it has cut so much time off of my morning routine while getitng ready for work. LOVE it!
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!!! Used 3 Day Straight for the 1st time today. It's a very hot October day, some humidity. Glad to know even if I don't need to have 3 days of straight hair, I can count on 3 Days Straight to do the job on day 1. THANK YOU!!!!
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 day straight The Best Product EVER!!!! Finally a product that keeps my hair straight even with rain and humidity. Love it!! Thank you!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for women of color I was kinda scared to try this product, i am a woman of color, and we have hair different from others. But i got to say that this product results was amazing. i been natural for years now, and when i straighten my hair, by the time i step outside and head to the car, it frizzes up to a frizz puff ( not cute) my hair is naturally frizzy/curly( a 3). BTW, i live in Florida (heat + humidity= frizz puff), but now with this product i can now have a frizzless hair style! Great for women of color
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Miracle! I thought this would not work, considering I've tried many expensive products, and most do nothing for my hair......I was surprised, I actually thought this worked better then the $300 kerarin treatment I had 5 months ago...It is so Lightwight and it made my coarse frizzy hair so much easier to style and straighten...Seriously, just try it...I'm still sitting here amazed at what it did to my hair for only $10.... Also, many people who say they have frizzy hair, really don't, IMO...I see pictures and think they have no frizz at all...Trust me I have really frizzy bad hair ;) and this was a miracle for me!
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have always had to struggle with my hair especially in the summer months, even with the Keratin straightening blow drying my hair straight was not easy. This product has given me my sanity back! My hair feels and looks great! Even riding in my convertible with the ridiculous Baltimore humidity does not affect my hair, smooth and shiny all day. Love, love, love this product!
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In one word FABULOUS!!!!! Everything it said on the package and more....I have spent hundreds to get this look. Fast, easy and afforable. What else can u say?
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product doesn't have great features I'm guessing this only works on really, really frizzy and curly hair. ☹
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very disappointed I bought this product to control my hair in Florida--very disappointed. It took about 5 minutes for my hair to curl up. I used it every day during my trip, and the only day it worked was when there was very little humidity. I followed the directions exactly. Too bad--I was really hoping I had found a product that really works. By the way, your website requires a nickname longer than 3 letters--my nickname is Sue!
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! I have always had problem hair - dry, unruly, frizzy, unmanageable waves and nothing has ever worked. This product has transformed my hair completely! My hair is smooth, silky and I don't need to straighten so much anymore. My hairdresser has even commented that my hair has never been in such good condition. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product I saw great reviews on this product so i tried it and now i cant get the stuff out of my hair. I have washed my hair 6 times now and my hair is still very matted together and looks dirty.I think i may have to cut my hair. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THIS PRODUCT DID NOTHING i saw great reviews for this product, so i figured i should try it myself. My hair is extremely curly/frizzy so i figured this will work for me. How wrong was I, the first time i tried it, i didn't leave my house and poof there goes the frizz/curls, woke up next day worst. I tried again w/more spray went out again same thing. I did everthing that your suppose to do and NOTHING WORK!!!I was not a happy camper. I will not recommend this product at all. If i had a choice i would not give it a star.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good Not sure though I just bought it tonight and used it, i needed help with my hair because i have really curly hair when wet and dried i flat iron it ever day and night. But its so hot and Humid now its not working out and the frizz is taking over with the puffiness and everything. i have Blonde at the ends of my hair . i was gunna do the organix keratin treatment but apparently it made your hair if bleached or blonde brassy and orange. i cant have that so I saw this i bought the shampoo and conditioner and the 3 day to try if not i would return it no biggy but so far it made my hair soft shiny smooth no frizz but hopefully it will stay straight and not poofy and can resits the humidity. But so far its good the smell is amazing!!
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product love all john frieda products, but not crazy about the handle on this product. Hard to hold an spray @ the same time. I still use it just wish u would redesign the handle. I have used the brilliant brunette multi-tone shampoo & condition for a few years now. and shine shocker leave in glosser, but having trouble finding this product. my hair dresser says I have great hair and not to change any thing I do. So I will stay with what works and that is John Freida products. Thanks Debbie
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have struggled with my curly hair for years.. this product is literally amazing. It keeps my hair straight and looks incredibly healthy! and for only $10 its a straight up steal.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor all round I have hair that is a curly fluff. Imagine most hair in the 80's and thats mine if i dont straighten it. I look for products that help me tame the frizz and also have heat protection as i use straightners every day. I bought this product as i thought it would do both those things. how wrong i was. Upon the first application my hair felt like it had a greasy film on it and it made my hair heavier and harder to straighten. My hair did not feel soft and flowy - it felt weighed down with product and greasy. No way could i leave this on my hair for 3 days, it looks greasy and ive only just washed and blow dryed it! I can usually get away with not washing my hair for 2 or 3 days which is why i also felt this product would be good for me but to be honest i need to wash my hair again tomorrow as it looks greasy at the roots. As for making it less frizzy, its the most frizzy it has ever been and just doesn't feel nice to touch!
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product After having read many of the reviews of 3 day straight here on this website I finally decided to try it. As an African American woman I was hesitant about purchasing this product, because I was afraid that it would not work on my hair texture. It worked perfectly, it did keep my hair straight for 3 days, my girlfriends were amazed at the result!!! Thanks!!!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible....I live in south Florida and it's been tested...... Wonderful product, and I've tried ALL..and price is very fair too.
Date published: 2012-02-19
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_fe-3-day-straight-semi-permanent-styling-spray, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_johnfrieda-en_us
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT